Student Section rebranded... again

EXpatriot13

All-Conference
GIVING DAY 2023
Now called the Mason Maniaks (after that scary a** former mascot from the black and white photos). Let's see if this one sticks: https://gomason.com/news/2023/11/1/athletics-launches-mason-maniaks-student-section.aspx
I actually don't hate this, finding ways to connect the different eras of Mason basketball is smart. The benefits don't seem much different from the old Platoon days when I was a student (not a bad thing). I just hope the athletic dept puts consistent support behind this and sticks with it.

In typical Mason fashion though it's a little disappointing that they couldn't get this rolled out sooner so students got their t-shirts in time for the home/season opener.

I wonder if they'll add anything (signage, props, etc.) to the student section area to make it stand out more.

phoenix-arizona

All-American
1698859886303.jpeg

He deserves to be back fulltime at the games.

GMU1983

Starter
⭐️ Donor ⭐️
GIVING DAY 2023
Good grief can we also have a cheer class? The whole student section and Doc Nix does not work well. Yes, doc nix is great but there has to be some coordination. Cannot believe this cannot get synchronized. Just want to get back to the 2010 student section! Even if we win without coordination our crowd will still suck!

GSII

Hall of Famer
⭐️ Donor ⭐️
GOLD SPONSOR
GIVING DAY 2023
Good grief can we also have a cheer class? The whole student section and Doc Nix does not work well. Yes, doc nix is great but there has to be some coordination. Cannot believe this cannot get synchronized. Just want to get back to the 2010 student section! Even if we win without coordination our crowd will still suck!
Agree. We need some Premerie League style singing and chants in coordination with the band.

EXpatriot13

All-Conference
GIVING DAY 2023